Midtown Reader Blog

2019 Florida Book Awards Winners Are Here!

The Florida Book Awards, presented by the Florida State University Libraries, has announced its winners for the 14th annual competition! The Florida Book Awards, established in 2006, is the nation's most comprehensive state book awards program dedicated to recognizing and celebrating Florida literature and authors. Listed below are winners and their books by category: YOUNGER CHILDREN'S LITERATURE GOLD: Sophia Gholz (Jacksonville), “The Boy Who Grew a Forest” (Sleeping Bear Press) Jadav Payeng in his childhood has seen countless events of destruction, deforestation, and erosion on his island home in India's Brahmaputra River. Committed to putting a stop to it, he decides to plant trees. The

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square

Midtown Reader :: 1123 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL, 32303 :: 850 - 425 - 2665(BOOK)

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2020 Midtown Reader