Tears of a Tiger (Hazelwood High Trilogy #1) (Mass Market)

Tears of a Tiger (Hazelwood High Trilogy #1) By Sharon M. Draper Cover Image

Tears of a Tiger (Hazelwood High Trilogy #1) (Mass Market)


Call to Inquire Availability

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Hazelwood High Trilogy series.

Andy tackles his guilt and grief in the first book of Sharon M. Draper’s award-winning Hazelwood High trilogy.

Tigers don’t cry—or do they? After the death of his longtime friend and fellow Hazelwood Tiger in a car accident, Andy, the driver, blames himself and cannot get past his guilt and pain. While his other friends have managed to work through their grief and move on, Andy allows death to become the focus of his life. In the months that follow the accident, the lives of Andy and his friends are traced through a series of letters, articles, homework assignments, and dialogues, and it becomes clear that Tigers do indeed need to cry.
Sharon M. Draper is a three-time New York Times bestselling author for Out of My MindBlended, and Out of My Heart. She’s also won Coretta Scott King Awards for Copper Sun and Forged by Fire and multiple honors. She’s also the recipient of the Margaret A. Edwards Award honoring her significant and lasting contribution to writing for teens. Sharon taught high school English for twenty-five years and was named National Teacher of the Year. She now lives in Florida. Visit her at SharonDraper.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9780689806988
ISBN-10: 0689806981
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 1st, 1996
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Hazelwood High Trilogy